Every Day, Every Way

I promise to love you,

to hold you and to kiss you,

every day.

I promise to care for you,

in sickness and in health,

every way.

 

I promised to protect you,

but how can I protect you from this?

I promised to keep you,

but how can I hold on?

Every day, I miss you.

Every way, I love you.

 

Life moves on,

for all of us.

Even when life

no longer graces our bodies.

Every day, I love you.

Every way, I miss you.

 

Rest well, darling.

I’ll be by your side soon.

Leave a Reply

